Montgomery College 2024-2025 Catalog 
    
    Jun 22, 2024  
Montgomery College 2024-2025 Catalog

College Calendar


Academic Year 2024-2025

Please visit www.montgomerycollege.edu/dates for detailed semester calendars.

Fall Semester 2024

Monday, August 26 Official beginning of Academic Year; Faculty return for professional week
Monday, September 2 College closed for Labor Day holiday
Tuesday, September 3 Fall semester classes begin
Saturday-Sunday, September 7-8 Fall semester weekend classes begin
Tuesday, October 22 Advising day; No classes for students; Non-instructional duty day for faculty
Wednesday, November 27 No classes for students; Non-instructional duty day for faculty
Thursday-Sunday, Nov 28-Dec 1 College closed for Thanksgiving holiday
Monday-Sunday, December 16-22 Final exam week
Sunday, December 22 Official end of fall semester
Monday-Friday, December 23-Jan 3 Winter break; College closed

Winter Session 2025

Monday December 23 Winter session classes begin
Monday January 20 College closed for Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday
Friday January 24 Winter session classes end

Spring Semester 2025

Monday December 23 Official beginning of spring semester
Monday January 20 College closed for Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday
Tuesday January 21 Faculty return for professional days
Monday January 27 Spring semester classes begin
Saturday-Sunday February 1-2 Spring semester weekend classes begin
Monday-Sunday March 17-23 Spring break for students and faculty
Friday March 21 Spring break; College closed
Monday-Sunday May 12-18 Final exam week
Monday-Friday May 19-23 Non-instructional duty days for faculty
Friday May 23 Commencement

Summer Sessions 2025

Monday May 26 College closed for Memorial Day holiday
Tuesday May 27 Official beginning of summer sessions
Tuesday May 27 Summer session I classes begin
Thursday June 19 College closed for Juneteenth holiday
Monday June 16 Midsummer session classes begin
Friday July 4 College closed for Independence Day holiday
Monday July 7 Summer session II classes begin
Friday August 15 Official end of summer sessions